On July 14th, Thursday, a special session will gather the PhD thesis and the «Article of the Year» GEFES awards for the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 editions. All awardees will give an invited talk and will receive their diplomas. Join us to celebrate the great young talent at GEFES! Find more information in the Bienal webpage.

If you are in Murcia, please join us in Room 1.5b for the session.

If you could not come to the Bienal, you are invited to join us virtually. Check your e-mail for the zoom coordinates.


16:00-16:15 Antonio Benítez, Experimental thesis award 2020-2021 Spin-orbit phenomena in proximitized graphene
16:15-16:30 Adolfo Otero, Theoretical thesis award (ex-aequo) 2020-2021 Interplay between Ferromagnetic and Charge Density Wave orders in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides
16:30-16:45 Ricardo Ortiz, Theoretical thesis award (ex-aequo) 2020-2021 Electronic and spin properties of open- shell nanographenes
16:45-17:00 Nicolás Agrait (on behalf of Laura Rincón García), Experimental thesis award 2019-2020 Quantum thermopower of single-molecule junctions
17:00-17:15 Juan Camilo López Carreño, Theoretical thesis award 2019-2020 Exciting with Quantum Light
17:15-17:30 Eva Cortés, Best article 2020-2021 Observation of Yu-Shiba-Rusinov states in superconducting graphene
17:30-17:45 Javier Argüello Luengo, Best article 2019-2020 Simulating quantum chemistry using ultracold atoms
17:45-17:55 Awards