We would like to bring to your attention the upcoming MESO School 2020: “Fundamentals and Advances in Mesoscopic Quantum Physics: Quantum circuits, Topology and Correlations” , which will take place from September 21st to October 3d, 2020, at the Institut d’Etudes Scientifiques de Cargese , on the island of Corsica, France.

The main goal of this school, in the continuity of the Aussois 2005, Cargèse 2008, 2012 and 2016 Schools of  the GDR 2426 («Mesoscopic Quantum Physics Research Group«) , is to provide pedagogical courses and colloquia from world experts in a variety of topics in Mesoscopic Quantum Physics. The participation of newcomers to the field (PhD, Postdoctoral researchers, CNRS researchers), from France and abroad, is encouraged.

The registration fee for the school should be no more than 800 euros  (fees may be waived for registered CNRS staff and for some  participants). Registration fees include accommodation, certain meals  (mainly lunches) as well as shuttles between the airport and the IESC.  But they do not include the trip to Corsica, nor the majority of diners. Arrival is scheduled for Monday September 21 in the afternoon and  departure in the morning of Saturday October 3. Classes will start on  the morning of Tuesday September 22 and will end on the evening of  Friday October 2. All participants should plan to bring a poster of their research activities to present during one of the two poster sessions.

The courses and colloquia will be in English.

The pre-registration will open in March, and close on May 30th 2020.

More details will be made available in the near future at our website


Email: mesoschool2020@sciencesconf.org




Anne Anthore (C2N, Palaiseau, France):

Coherent Transport

Alexandre Blais (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada):

Superconducting circuits

Piet Brouwer (Freie University, Berlin, Germany):

Topological insulators and superconductors

Michel Devoret (University of Yale, USA):

Low noise detectors

Jean-Noel Fuchs (CNRS, Sorbonne Université, Paris):

Electronic properties of graphene and 2D materials

Max Hofheinz (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada):

High frequency Quantum Coherent transport

Zaki Leghtas (Mines ParisTech, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, France):

Superconducting circuits techniques

Julia Meyer (CEA Grenoble, France):

Mesoscopic Superconductivity

Christophe Mora (Université Paris Diderot, France):

Interactions in mesoscopic systems

Gary Steele (TU Delft, Netherlands):

Quantum optomechanics



Richard Deblock (CNRS, LPS Orsay, France)

Anaïs Dréau (CNRS, Université de Montpellier, France)

Eva Dupont-Ferrier (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada)

Nicolas Roch (CNRS, Institut Néel, Grenoble)

Cristian Urbina (CNRS, CEA Saclay, France)

Clemens Winkelman (CNRS, Institut Néel, France)

Eli Zeldov (Weizmann Institute, Israel)



Scientific committee of GDR 2426 Mesoscopic Quantum Physics : X. Waintal (CEA Grenoble, France), N. Roch (I. Néel, CNRS, France), H. Pothier (CEA Saclay, France)


Sophie Gueron (CNRS, Laboratoire de Physique des Solides Orsay, France)

Benjamin Huard (Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France)

François Parmentier (CNRS, CEA Saclay, France)



Marie-France Mariotto (CNRS, LPS Orsay, France)