The Call for the 2019 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Magnetism (YSPM) is
now open, with a nomination deadline of 1/31/2019.

Established in 2016, the IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in the field of Magnetism is awarded every year to a young scientist for theoretical or experimental work in fields of fundamental or applied magnetism. This annual award replaces the two awards for theoretical/computational work and for experimental work, which were awarded every three years at the International Conference on Magnetism (ICM).

The nominated candidate must not have completed more than eight years of research after the doctorate by the nomination date, with allowances for military service and parental leave. The award consists of a certificate, medal and a monetary award of €1,000. The awardee will be invited to present his or her results at the 2021 ICM.

The awardee will be selected by a committee composed of members of the IUPAP Commission on Magnetism (C9), together with past recipients of the Magnetism Award and Néel Medal. Nominations may be made by anyone interested in the field of magnetism. Nominations for outstanding women and under-represented minority candidates are encouraged.

Find the forms and all the conditions for the candidates in this webpage: