Screen Shot 2016-11-06 at 17.36.25.png

Conference website


This conference will bring together the key international players in the ongoing efforts towards a topologically protected platform for quantum computation based on Majorana states.

Different sessions will focus on discussing the latest developments in the ongoing experimental search for Majorana states in condensed matter,  including semiconducting nanowires, quantum spin Hall edges with induced superconductivity or recent proposals based on magnetic impurities on top of superconductors. Presentations of challenging theoretical ideas, novel detection schemes and protocols for demonstrating non-Abelian braiding in these systems will also enrich the discussions.

Invited speakers (list in progress)    

Jason Alicea* (Caltech)

Silvano De Franceschi (CEA, Grenoble)

Gleb Finkelstein (Duke University)

Karsten Flensberg (Niels Bohr, Copenhagen)

Katharina Franke (TU Berlin)

Marcel Franz (University of British Columbia)

Sergey Frolov (Pittsburgh University) 

Liang Fu (MIT)

Francesco Giazotto (NEST, Pisa)

Srijit Goswami (Qutech Delft)

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (MIT)

Jelena Klinovaja (Basel University)

Leo Kouwenhoven (Qutech Delft)

Daniel Loss (Basel University)

Roman Lutchyn (Microsoft Station Q)

Charles Marcus (Niels Bohr, Copenhagen)

Laurens Molenkamp (Wuerzburg University)

Yuval Oreg  (Weizmann Institute)

Elsa Prada (Ifimac, Madrid)

Jay Sau (University of Maryland)

Pascal SImon (Université Paris-Saclay)

Ady Stern (Weizmann Institute)

Felix Von Oppen (Freie Universitat, Berlin)

Amir Yacoby* (Harvard University)

Ali Yazdani (Princeton University)

* To be confirmed


Ramón Aguado (ICMM, CSIC, Madrid)

Rosa López (IFISC, Palma de Mallorca)

Pablo San José (ICMM, CSIC, Madrid)

Llorenç Serra (IFISC, Palma de Mallorca)